Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Lyceum Theatre, Edinburgh

I went to the theatre today to see the preview performance of Of Mice And Men. It wasn't a bundle of laughs (as you might expect) but it was a good production and well acted (to my mind, anyway). We sat in the dress circle for £5 each - the first night of each production is well subsidised by the listings magazine The List. It used to be free and you queued up to get tickets on the night. I think people who wouldn't normally have gone to the theatre did go then. Now the tickets sell out soon after they go on sale and I think most of the people might well have gone anyway (but not including me!).

This picture of geese is above the way in to the stalls - and I have to say that I'm very fond of it. I hadn't noticed until I took this photo that all the geese have their eyes shut - I've no idea why.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.