Another day goes by

By WelshSi

From behind the clouds the sun did appear

Another fun filled day today. I met up with @pontycyclops @Ponty_DL @bevwestwood & @Barman58 at the Newport Wetlands. When we arrived it was very wet and windy, so straight to the cafe we went. After a good natter and 2 cups of coffee the sky started to brighten and the wind started to drop.

We decided to be brave and go outside. But today was a bit different, I was being educated in birdy stuff by the pros. Well they all knew so much more than me I felt a bit intimidated and a bit stupid at times, but ha ho. But my best images are still of the scenery and not the wildlife. Must work a bit harder on that I think.

But after seeing my first wild Greater Spotted Woodpecker yesterday, today I saw my first wild owl sat on a tree. A bit too far away to photograph, but with the aid of a pair of borrowed binoculars I could see him clearly.

After that lovely afternoon it was time to go and watch Newport Gwent Dragons beat Edinbugh at Rodney Parade. You just can't beat a bit of rugby on a saturday.

Image 1
Image 2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.