Hillview Photography

By Nikki23Kerr

The Pond

Ok so cleaning out your pond when you do not feel well is probably a really stupid idea. Phyically anyway. Mentally I feel so much better having got the job done.

The problem is if I don't do it early enough then the frogs and toads spawn in it and then I can't do it till late Autumn. Believe me the stink coming off the gunk I pulled out meant that it needed doing now!!!!

Polo as you can see came to investigate what was going on, took a sniff and decided best not to investigate much further, she then sat a distance away watching me.

Vic has gone to the Grumpy Old Git (Grandad), his words, certainly not mine, he is on here as Grumpy Old Git. I think they are doing Chemistry papers this morning as well as looking at his new lens. Ollie is visiting him this afternoon for some GCSE maths papers. Oooh my children lead an exciting life, mind you better than hanging around out and about and getting into trouble.

Anyway hope you all enjoy your Sunday afternoon, better go check to see if the pond is full of clean water now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.