This too shall pass....

By VioletMoon

An explanation....

I suppose I should start with the reason for my journal's title.
I've had depression and anxiety all my adult life... I actually typed "suffered with" there but changed it as to be honest it's the people around me that have suffered the most ;)
I over-think, over-analyse and over-worry everything... and so it was that "this too shall pass" became my mantra. So much so that last year I had it tattooed on the inside of my forearm, so that whenever I am having a bad day it is there as a constant reminder that these things really do pass.
Even if a bad situation is not easily, or ever, resolved... that initial feeling of panic and despair really does pass, albeit sometimes only to change into a different emotion.
Don't worry, my Blip journal is not going to be an emo-style pity party... there are a million and one things I love in life and hope to share at least a few of them through my photos.
One of the things I love about Blip is that it leaves behind something of us... a record in pictures of who we were. I love that idea. The those that follow will have a little bit of us left to them.
Violet xxx
PS! I do realise my photo is grainy... I'm new to this and have a lot to learn ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.