SPhotography-One Year V2

By SummersPhoto

Saturday Night Live!

Today I was in the studio and it was a good morning!

In the afternoon we went out on our location shoot - overcast/a bit grey.

The minute we left the studio it started to rain! Manageable rain at first, but then the heavens opened and everyone got soaked. And that was with waterproofs and umbrellas!

However, we pursued and spirits were high. We sheltered under the bridge and still managed to get good shots.

When we got back to the studio I was thanked by everybody for keeping everyone motivated! That was nice!

Being out in the cold and getting soaked always makes me tired - got home and went to bed for a bit. Then had to get ready for party time!

Tonight was Steves little cousins 21st birthday party. I remember meeting her 10 years ago when I first moved down South, where does the time go?!

I said I would do some pics tonight at the party and was really looking forward to it. Got there, mingled, put my camera bag down, then later I went to pick my camera up and the camera fell out lens first!!!

The 50mm f1.8 lens was busted. It was my favourite lens ever as it was a fast lens and gave great effects. So so so gutted! So I tried to use the wideangle and zoom lens to get results, but that lens would have been ideal!

Ah well :( Good night though - but mourning the loss of my fab lens!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.