Trial and Error

By DawnC

Aurora borealis!

What a fantastic day! We visited Sami's reindeer farm where we fed the reindeer but decided against a sleigh ride as they looked quite comfortable as they were. We also said hello to Clarence, a reindeer named after my cousin, Clare, before they realised she was in fact a he reindeer.

On the way back to base we stopped off at the border between Finland and Sweden, which is situated half way across a bridge, and took the obligatory tourist shot standing in front of the sign with each foot in a different country and time zone.

Then this evening the northern lights put in a very impressive appearance! In the absence of my DSLR and tripod (when will I ever learn?) this is the best of a bunch of shots I took in a very short space of time - it was -30 degrees and I could only use my camera with my glove off so I was concerned about frostbite!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.