Delightful

By Serap

February Challenge - High or Low Key

I'm afraid I have failed today's challenge, but I have learnt a bit about high & low key lighting, so it's not all bad news. I have also failed my promise of no more cat blips for the rest of the Feb challenge, but Titchy was asleep in a darkened room - what's a girl to do?! Having researched high & low key, I know that for a low key shot (which I was aiming for), I would have needed a darker background - damn those beige dining chairs! And I'm not sure using the flashlight function from your mobile phone is really going to produce the desired effect either - but it did get me thinking about lighting and why I hate the flash on my camera. I clearly have a lot to learn, but hopefully I will get to a stage where all this technical stuff doesn't seem so scary. It's also my 200th blip today - how exciting! I'm looking forward to the remaining 136, I have to say these 200 have flown past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.