snapped by a curious mind

By iphigenie

Foggy morning

(back blipping several days in a row today)

Today started in the fog. The fog later started to lift, and I took numerous pictures of the glorious mountains emerging from the fog.

Then the day proceeded as usual, go ride the 12 mile Mineral Belt Trail, come back, eat a late lunch, lounge about and talk/play games.

Today some of the kids went off fishing, and caught one little trout. We did eat it, too. Or maybe that was yesterday?

That is a good holiday when so little happens! After so much rushing about, and with so much rushing about coming up at the end of the month... I am really enjoying it.

I could have posted one of the fancy landscapes-with-disappearing fog, but instead I chose this one - I like the image even though it lacks the glamour of mountains. It shows black birds as silhouettes in the fog, and yet it is not gloomy, just peaceful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.