Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Howgill Tarn

Anticipating a sub-zero temperature and a clear sky this morning I set out just after 7 am to go to Chippy's, then head out to Howgill Tarn, a small angling lake. This was one of the first shots I took while the sky was still golden with a newly risen sun. The two birds on the water are Canada Geese. Here is the view from the other side taken by Chippy later on.

It was nice to sit in the quietness of the morning with a flask of tea and a pie before getting back, changed and off to the Wedding Fair. The rose I blipped yesterday adorned my display and was in fact, photographed again as the photographer on the stand next to me took some shots for me to put onto my Facebook account. That was nice of him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.