Appreciate

By Appreciate

Anyone for surfing?

Another beautiful day, but very cold and windy for a while - when I was walking into the wind!!

I took many shots of the fabulous Coldingham beach - St Vedas, the surf shop have a web cam so that surfers can see whether it is worth making the journey over. Today it was worth the journey. HUGE rollers with spray, crashing as they broke. My friend and I had a really bracing walk and then a wee amble while I blipped away. It was really very beautiful!

I left her and went off to visit another friend and she and I walked 2 miles from her home to a broken whale bone arch - didn't take my camera - next time! By then the wind had subsided and was almost warm! We walked with the A1 below and the North Sea alongside - close to where I blipped from yesterday!

I went from there to visit another friend who had just baked a delicious coffee cake...oink. Lovely with a big mug of steaming hot tea! We blethered til I had to leave due to the guilt of the ironing pile, the sweeping of debris round the house and some work that must be done by tomorrow.

So I came home and here I am doing this - such procrastination!!

What a very fab day - enjoyed every minute!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.