Andrew's Random Photos

By andrewhiggins

Ploughed field pattern

A fine, crisp, clear day, so I just had to go looking for a landscape photo today.
After reading a couple of interviews with Hockney about his Bigger Picture exhibition I headed to the Wolds, only 10 mins from home. I didn't try to find a Hockney landscape, but instead was drawn to the patterns in the freshly ploughed fields (after the recent snow, no doubt).
I hoped to see the show at the RA, but checking ticket availability, the only ones left at are few days at 11.30pm entry time! At least I'm only minutes from the 'real thing'.

Geek note, I'm still very much enjoying using my small Lumix LX5, which really feels and operates like a little 'proper' camera. I had my Nikon dslr kit with me, but chose to use the LX5 for the look it's mono setting gives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.