On Top of the World

Well up the Sidlaws actually :)

After a morning of domestic chores, Mr Lif and I headed out to Angus to climb a hill. Despite the sun it was a tad chilly as we set out but after about 10 minutes the warmth of the sun came through. We had decided to deviate from the route we had taken the last couple of times and let Poppy, the dog lead the way. I am sure she must have lived in these hills in a previous life as she was spot on with her choices.

I think I have mentioned before that I am not a mountain goat and some of the steep bits had me feeling a wee bit giddy and scared to look back!

Up at the top, the wind was icy but we stopped and had coffee and took in the views. This is the view to the north, with the snow capped mountains. Evidence that winter is not yet gone!

Now time to put those feet up :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.