Brown's Clix

By tonybrown

Archive stuff

I went down to the shed today, determined to start to sort it out before spring arrives, mainly so that I can find the garden chairs to sit on if we ever get any decent weather...

...and of course I happened upon old "archived" stuff which included a tin box of photographs that were my parents'. However, at the bottom of the tin I found a strip of 35mm black and white contact prints I had taken back in 1960 - when I was very young - and wondered what I could make of them

So I've had a happy afternoon with a scanner and Photoshop, and this is a blip of one of the contact prints enlarged to approx 8in x 10in and displayed on my monitor. There are some anomalies that I suspect are either pixellation from the monitor or noise from the sensor that I haven't been able to remove.

Isn't technology great...if you have the time!

The scene is of Malacca River in what was then Malaya before it became Malaysia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.