Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

One Tree Hill

I found view on my 'thinking time' walk this afternoon when I set off from our village.

I'm out alone today as Claire is still full of the cold and now Mr G is too and he has stayed under the duvet.

Anyone can catch a cold but I'm sure that Mr G has his cold because he is so stressed out and this has compromised his immunity. It's been building for a while now and sadly, I could have predicted few months ago that this would happen.

He's not happy at work; (understatement ), the stress of caring for an ASD child is really getting to him (and me), especially as we're doing this with no support network, We have no pets here nor any immediate prospect of getting them here, we're renting a cold, oil guzzling cottage, which has just devoured yet another £300 of oil in just over 4 weeks! and locked out the boiler again which means a very cold next few days.

Is this worth it?

That's what I'm trying to figure out whilst I'm out on this walk.

Here's what I know.

Claire will have ASD no matter where we live.
It would be easier to deal with this if we had a support network.
There aren't any jobs in Scotland like the one Mr G has here.
This maybe a good thing and a bad thing.
The cottage we're living in is lovely, cold, expensive to rent and run.
We miss our pets a lot. They help to de-stress us.
We've got to do something to sort this out because the situation isn't sustainable.

A sign, I need a sign, something that will encourage me and show me the way forward.


It is really beautiful here, I really like living in Somerset, I love my job and the people I've met are really kind and friendly.

So what now?

Looking out to Alfred's Tower on the Stourhead Estate, Wiltshire

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.