from where I am today

By Troutfish

Monument

I have probably passed this monument most days of my life and never given it a thought, but when you need a blip - well need I say more.

All I could make out on the Monument was The Covenanters 1666, all other writing has faded with time.

Simply stated, the Covenanters were those people in Scotland who signed the National Covenant in 1638. They signed this Covenant to confirm their opposition to the interference by the Stuart kings in the affairs of the Presbyterian Church of Scotland.

Had a lovely walk today with E and our 3 week old (tomorrow) Grandson Alexander, it was a beautiful day, a little cold but very dry and sunny as you can see from todays blip.
Hope you all had a nice day or have a nice one if it's just starting for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.