Being WildCardinal...

By WildCardinal

Rural: Eel traps at Longstock

A good Sunday afternoon walk, though I did start a little late and walked the last 15 minutes almost in the dark. Very good to get some fresh air and a leg stretch.

The river test is best known for trout fishing - and is considered to be one of the best trout rivers in the country. It is also has European fresh water eels too. This set of eel traps and fisherman's hut at Longstock (just outside Stockbridge) is remarkably picturesque.

This was a walk with photos, rather than a photo walk and I didn't take my tripod. Sorry John! I'm usually quite good at keeping the camera still, but a lot of the shots were quite blurry. Looks like I'll be carrying the tripod in future... :-)

Some of the other photos I took are on Flickr.

Tomorrow's theme: Transport.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.