Me, Myself and Catherine

By cspeakman

Red Tarn

Can there be any justification in witnessing this scene and feeling just a bit hard-done by? It feels maybe a little wrong to admit it, but as I took this photograph I definitely felt that I was making the best of it, but that I'd hoped for more. 'Good' days have been so few and far between over the past year - and such a lot of effort went into just getting in place to take this picture that I did feel a bit of cloud, a bit more SOMETHING wasn't asking too much. I know, I know, when this is no longer 'enough' then maybe some life reevaluation is necessary. But at the root of this expectation was the knowlegde that I must go away from this day early, in order to be back in time to be on call. The contrast felt crueller than I could bear; the juxtaposition of freedom and servitude too jarring, too blatant, too sudden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.