Robin at large

By Robin

Mellow Yellow

Yellow because it seems to be the predominant colour for the decoration in this Easter display in John Lewis.

We were heading to the Espresso Bar in JL and passed this display. I managed a quick shot without being told off. Either because it was OK to take a photograph, or because I wasn't noticed. I suspect the latter.

In the afternoon we went to see Woman in Black. Not ideal viewing for a relaxing afternoon in some ways. Why is it that people jump when they get a fright, even though they know it is coming, and are ready for it. Anyway lots of frights were had by all, including myself. The person behind me must have had some really good frights as I felt my chair being shaken on some occasions.

There was a fairly light overnight snowfall, but it had been enough to ensure I stayed in town. Not alone apparently as the film was a near sell out. A venue for a cold (but sunny) Sunday afternoon, or a city full of fear addicts?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.