The high road

By Travellersjoy

Simple Pleasures

Today the sun shone all day, it was wonderful and felt warm in the sunshine. I was inspired to garden, as everything is quite overgrown, I decided to weed the pathways between the raised beds, so I could then access the beds! I got quite stuck in and worked for a good few hours, I was wondering just how much to do this year, having always grown quite a large food garden, it's quite a challenge to let go and just grow some of my favourite veg. for both summer and winter. There is just Rachel and I at home now and if I set too big a garden, it will mean lots of maintenance and I would love to be a bit freed up for more walking, kyaking and even a few small travel adventures!
Did spend an hour reading in the sunshine at the shed, bliss! I loved these crocus, Doriane and I planted them last winter in amongst the newly planted trees, I had forgotten, so it was a lovely surprise!
Out to supper this evening with Clare, who has returned from her travels in India, lovely Indian food, followed by a slide show of her photos, breathtakingly beautiful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.