Regine

By Regine

Carnival at Kruikenstad

Today I dressed up as Little Red Riding Hood (the last two days I was dressed up as Snow White to be honest, don't want to walk around in the same outfit for 4 days...), put some flowers, cookies and a bottle of Schrobbelèr in a basket, to bring to Grandmother. Didn't find her by the way, she was probably already eaten by the big bad wolf so I drank the Schrobbelèr and gave the cookies to some children :)

I went to Tilburg Kruikenstad to see D'n Opstoet (a carnival parade) with my sister, some of her friends and a lot of kids. Here is one of the kids (dressed up as Snow White) trying out a shoe that the Prince Charming found ;) it didn't fit, so he had to look for another princess somewhere...

It was a very cold day, with snow and some rain... still had a good time :)

Also made a self portrait yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.