Journey Through Time

By Sue

Fun Barn

I've been wanting to blip this barn for a long time and finally the stars aligned to give me right place, right time, right weather so that I could blip this for today. I took the image to Picasa Picnic but decided to just leave it alone so that you can bask in all it's colorful glory. This is on property that once was farmland and the country road is now a four lane main street and I've driven by and seen this barn many times in my travels. I guess they just collect advertising signs and such and have decorated their barn to everyone's amusement/enjoyment/horror...depending on your outlook and tastes I suppose.

Not too bad of a day with sun breaks and no rain. A bit on the cool side, but we may get out for a walk yet today.

Bill is installing a new under the counter light as the other one had died, and I wanted a newer thinner model instead of the clunker I had up there. (The store that we went to for this light is next to the property with the barn, hence the aligned stars and all.) It's got LED lighting and the light output is certainly different than what I was used to. Hope I like it. I told Bill I was excited about our new light, and how sad is that, that this is the "bright spot" in my day. LOL

I will be housebound all week as son's tire won't get fixed until Friday and he is driving my car to work. It's okay, I have plenty to do here on the home front. Play with the new light, for one thing.

Have a good day Blippers. See ya later

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.