Random Musings

By RandomMusing

A bird - I thought you said Transport?

A long overdue trip today to the riverside museum, which now houses the Transport Museum.

I was in two minds whether or not to go - I liked the old one and a lot of people had said since it moved it was not as good. In the end I am glad we did venture out though.

Now the new museum is not identical to the old one, but then again I don't think they ever planned it to be. The new one has more space and is so much brighter and the kids all seemed to be having just as much fun. Don't get me wrong there were plenty of things I did not like (stacking things up so I cannot see them, does not seem a good choice), but on the whole I thought it was top and would recommend a trip out there. Of course, as with all Museums in Glasgow it's free too.

So why the somewhat erie picture of a bird and what does it have to do with Transport. Well the bird skeleton was being used to show how early gilders were based on the anatomy of birds and bats, and I love the fact that it was given such a spooky look from the side with the lighting. It was actually a toss up between this, some tram controls and my father in laws old car, but this won out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.