My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Reflecting

Home again, for the week. It's innovative learning week - and seeing as I'm in Edinburgh anyway I might as well stay at home and take a bit of a break from the usual routine.

I spent most of the day playing the piano (trying to learn 'The Entertainer' and 'I Giorni' by heart), and unpacking. Walked Liffey in the afternoon and there was just enough light to get some decent photos.

In the evening we went for dinner at Suruchi with my grandparents and our great uncle Andrew, I had a "nae ower nippie" curry of some description - the menus are in Scots - and we then went to see Hansel and Gretel, by Scottish Opera, at the Festival Theatre. The first time I've seen an opera, and I enjoyed it but was very glad of the subtitles.

Reflecting on this past week; it's been very good and encouraging. God is doing amazing things, and I'm sure it's just the beginning.

God is creative.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.