Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

Finally Snow

Finally some snow to photograph...haha..

I had plans for a little better snow shots, but the snow was so heavy & wet I was afraid to keep the camera out very long. (I did have it covered up, but it didn't seem to help)

We did get our day trip to daughter's in today. I had the hubster up early and out the door before the weather hit. I had to let him stop for a cup of coffee on the way. The heavy snow started after we were on the way back. We were almost home when the road conditions started deteriorating.

Believe it or not, spring is definitely on the way. There were a flock of about 31 red winged blackbirds in the yard today. The first ones I have seen since late fall.

Holiday tomorrow, I may be able to do another snow photo :)

PS. I noticed last years blip is one of my favorite ladies

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.