MyLifeinPics

By annahavana

1 year on

This blip continues a series we started one year ago when I was about to go into hospital to be induced. Little Sam had been due on 10th Feb 2011 and so with him not making an appearance by the 19th Feb it was time to be induced. We left the house at about 2pm on Saturday 19th February and my husband took this photo of me (and my bump) just before we set off:

http://www.blipfoto.com/entry/983956

Within 12 hours our little prince, Sam, had arrived after a very quick labour!

One week exactly after that pre-induction photo was taken we took another of me holding Sam in the same spot.
http://www.blipfoto.com/entry/995900

So, today's blip is me, and Sam, one year on on the very same spot. My heart wants to burst when I look at him. Perhaps it is because he will probably be our last, or perhaps it is just because seeing our 3 year old Luke being so grown up so quickly puts it all in perspective a bit. Either way, we adore them both and feel very blessed to have them.

Photos of huge birthday boy on his special day will follow tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.