Trisharooni

By trisharooni

Salman Rushdie Slept Here

It's that time of year.  The annual hard clean up.

Busy day at work, it poured all day, children inside all day. Again.
All this rain is really very dispiriting.  Summer is nearly over and we've hardly seen the sun, and soon we'll be hunkering down for the bitter winter.

Blip was the last thing on my mind as I was driving home, so I was delighted to see these mattresses on the side of the road, and to realise that, unlike all the other junk which is recycled, nobody wanted the mattress on which Salman was purported to have slept.

Whether or not this is true remains to be seen, but I think it is at least as interesting that somebody thought it worthy of mention.

Aah, it's a classy lot of junk in my street, to be sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.