Remus's Dream

By Remus

Gigging with the boys

I went to see my favourite duo and thought it would be an ideal opportunity to try and take some shots of them on stage. Unfortunately this was as near as I could get (without becoming a nuisance! :o)....so after reading numerous articles about how best to achieve this I set up the camera to use without flash, so as not to continually dazzle them whilst blipping away. I took 'loads' of shots with slightly different settings and probably came away with half a dozen that were viewable, this one being the best of the three that I have narrowed it down to.
So anyone out there with any tips on how to get great shots of a band on stage then please let me know, it would be much appreciated for the next time I get to see the boys. :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.