Lathyrus Odoratus

By lathyrus

East Park

First, my thanks to everyone who stopped by yesterday and commented on my 300th blip. I had been thinking of giving up this habit - partly because our broadband connection has become so temperamental - but there were so many nice comments, and a place in the spotlight, that I thought I'd continue at least to 365 when the spaniel might appear again.

Nice sunny walk first thing this morning around the rolling grasslands of South Park, deserted apart from sheep and deer, and then the woods of East Park. These two areas are part of the Sheffield Park estate and lie next to the famous Sheffield Park Gardens. Run by the National Trust they were only opened to the public a couple of years ago. The East Park runs around the historic Sheffield Park cricket ground where the first England v. Australia cricket match took place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.