Pink Bicycle Girl

By angelahen

Pigeons on railings

Had loads of bread for the geese and ducks this morning - and none to be found anywhere. Then Marcus caught up with me and we cycled in together - did not really have the chance to stop after that. Spent most of my time trying to keep up with him and maintain a conversation. However he did show me a new and improved alternative to my route to work.

On the way home decided to stop and feed the swans under the railway bridges. There was 3 pigeons sitting on the railings soon joined by another and another and so on. They looked quite sweet waiting to see what I had stopped for. When I produced the bread they went made mostly around my feet. They were stomping all over my feet and in and out Snowy's (bicycle) wheels. You are probably all thinking I am some mad bird lady.....emm no comments!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.