Me, My Camera & I

By notgraham

DENIED!

I couldn't put a 2nd entry in for yesterday, but I was fuming from what happened last night.

Lets starts at the start.
Up at 8am on my day off which was brutal enough. I had a morning appointment for my install....so worth it I thought.....8:30 comes along. Mr notgraham, your install will be happening between 4 & 7! - Oh, ok then.

So I had a list of things to do yesterday as long as my arm, mostly done, till the rain came on and I couldn't play with my electrical toys (garden shredder and vacuum) in the rain.

4pm comes and goes, then 5....then 6.......and at 6:42pm a white van parks up. Hello, we're here to install your sky.....
No sky ever been in this house before so they scout about to find where things need to go. Its the first time I've had someone round to look at the garden see where the other dishes are on other houses and then under his breath say "F*ck". Sky sub-contractors don't get supplied with all the kit they need to install sky. Especially poles to fit it in my garden -they only get the kit to bolt them to houses which wasn't an option because of a whacking great tree about 50m from the house.

So to end. I don't have sky. I've been denied TV for another week. A proper sky engineer is coming on the 18th with a swan neck pole to plonk the dish on.

Tonight is going to be filled with a moany call to sky to moan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.