Uphill

Looking at all 13 images I managed to take today this (the first one) kind of summed up the day. Drab, grey, dreich and a bit of an uphill struggle.

First day back after a week off I'd foolishly booked the car in for its annual check-up so had to leave a good bit earlier to drop it off and walk into work. Was quite looking forward to it as it at least gave me 15 minutes out and about on the street at a time I'm normally stuck behind the wheel. But it was windy and it was wet and it was cold. The poor wee wummin with her two straining carrier bags paced herself climbing these steps and I knew how she felt by the time I'd made it all the way from sea level up the hundreds of steps to our third floor workroom.

It was then a mad dash back down at lunch to pick up the car (Failed MOT) and take it elsewhere for two new tyres then back to the MOT station so it could get certified for another year. The 'cycle to work scheme' we have running is getting more appealing by the day as I reckon I could've got myself a nice little two wheeler for the money spent on the four wheeler this month.

Spring soon. Please.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.