Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

GET STUFFED

Was in Newcastle today when I spotted this eatery. Its near Northumbria University so I guess it's popular with students.

This morning I got a letter from Waitrose telling me I had won a prize of a bouquet of tulips. So I decided to pop in to Newcastle, do a bit of shopping, and pick up the tulips. They are lovely. Was going to blip them but as yesterday's blip was flowers I decided to leave it till another day.

Weather today was freezing cold, windy and rainy - not pleasant at all.

My day:~~~~~~~~~~

5.30am - went to bed
9am - woke up. Phoned dentist to make appointment for check up. Phoned hairdressers to make appointment for haircut. Had crumpets.
10am - back to bed
11.30am - up again. Got dressed. On computer for a bit.
Cookie came in and went upstairs to sleep on my bed.
1.50pm - bus to Newcastle. Shopping etc.
5.50pm - arrived back home. Cookie was in his own garden but came running across to greet me.
I had something to eat and then usual evening of TV watching and computerness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.