Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Cherry Blossoms - Almost Spring

Decided to get out for an early walk this morning, and headed back to a nearby nature area to see if I could find any new birds. I was by myself, and was a bit weirded out to be out in the forest by myself, but occasional runners disturbed my silence, and rousted out the birds!! I found some regulars, the Spotted Towhee, the American Robin and the Dark-eyed Junko....but today I spotted a darling little yellow bird called a Ruby-crowned Kinglet. He is so cute, with a little orange spot on his crown....a very hard bird to capture as it flits around constantly and flutters. I had seen one once at another park, but could not identify it....this time he sat still and I got a good shot.

As I was leaving the park, I noticed a beautiful cherry tree in bloom, and took a few shots....they were so pretty I decided it had to be my blip today!

To see my other shots from today's walk, CLICK HERE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.