Is 30 really that awful?

By Emx

Brownie Butterflies

Today was a lovely outdoorsy kind of day. Spent the afternoon with the horses, my sis and the farmers wife. Little monkey was all wrapped up in the sling however the fab snap I got of him has been out-blipped by this evening's activities.

I am a brownie leader (and have been for far too many years now) and I was responsible for this evenings craft. I decided friendship butterflies would be a good idea as we have a few new youngsters to the group and a few of the older ones who are starting to get a bit clicky.
Rules of the craft were you pick a name out of a hat and make a butterfly saying their name and something you like about them. One poor girl picked her little sister's name. Completely at random, however still chose to say something nice. (not bad for a 10yo)

I'm quite pleased how pretty they all turned out. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.