In the moment..

By MoshersMoll

Ethereal dream

My first attempt at a soft, ethereal floral macro. The flower photographed is only 1cm in diameter in total, and this shows only the very centre, so this inexpensive macro adapter is proving better than I initially thought!

I'm reasonably pleased with this, though I'm looking forward to practicing with the technique and altering the light to see if I can get much better results. I relied on natural side light from the window for this one, and just overexposed a fair bit. I hope to get my hands on a lensbaby one of these days, but until then I'll have to learn how to 'cheat' in post-processing.

A tiring, melancholic day, but I hope to catch up on your blips, today's and yesterday's, as soon as possible. Goodnight world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.