Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Showing my age!!


I didn't get out of my bed until very late this morning so, I had a bit of time to think about this one.
The worst is over and I'm functioning but banned from work. What for me is simply a cold could develop severe complications for W.

I found these slides. There's one of me in my mothers arms, one of my father and his parents, some of the little me and one of the house, which I still call home although it's now my sisters.

To really show my age:

On the day I was born Juan Manuel Fangio, won the German Gran Prix with what is, arguably considered, the greatest drive in Formula One history.

Elvis Presley topped the charts with All Shook Up.

Ian Fleming published 'From Russia with Love', that year and Dr Suess, 'The Cat in the Hat'.

Now you know I'm ancient. :)))))




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.