Arachne

By Arachne

Glass

If this week's word hadn't been 'glass' I would not have spent my lunchtime walk to the supermarket thinking about spectacles, wine glasses, mirrors, shop windows, paste jewellery...
I certainly would not have put sheets of white paper on the dining table just before supper, covered them in tumblers, then placed the camera right in front of them and started pressing the button. My son would not have suggested putting an octagonal glass of water in front and a tall thin glass of orange juice behind. I would not have got up to fetch the olive oil bottle with its translucent greeny-yellow oil. We wouldn't have had a conversation about the effects of flash.

Just possibly I might not have filled my glass with deep red wine. And I would definitely never have taken a picture like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.