Christie's journal

By ChristieAnneD

Funkyyy

Holiday high waisted loose shorts for a holiday that isn't even booked yet! Wooo!

Ok, so if you knew me you'd know that I buy clothes, alot. And I return them also alot! Not sure about these just yet, but Aztec and block patterns were in fashion this winter, and by the looks of it they will be for the summer too- therefore I'm one step ahead ;) Like I said though, I'm not sure I'll keep them just yet but they do look really cute on and obviously it makes a change from the usual shorts people buy. Looks pretty good with a crop top too (topshop do the best!) I know I know crop tops?! the 90's all over again! I loved crop tops haha Not sure I'm brave enough to pull one off now.. Maybe abroad on holiday but not in the UK.. strange.

Oops, gone on for a whole paragraph about 5 minutes of my day and probably bored most of you! So sorry!

So other than going shopping this morning, I haven't done much else other than work this evening. One of the best things about working where I do is the gossip. That's such a girl thing to say, but it really is an important part of my shift when all I'm doing is cutting lettuce, making pizzas and cleaning. Ok I do much more than that, but in a nutshell that's basically what I do! So I heard from Julia, who heard from the girl on the meat counter, who heard from the front desk that there was a boy outside of the store throwing cones at cars and jumping on bonnets shouting awful things at our security guard, whilst holding a can of beans in his hand saying 'I stole these!' Classic. He then ran off into a field whilst the police were chasing him. The funny thing is, he used to work for our company so we've probably got his full name, address and other details on our system somewhere. There are some smart people in this world..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.