a w a y

By PoWWow

The speedos + the complaint

First I'll focus on the positive though. With a drearily degenerative knee I decided to head to the much desired depths of the Chamonix swimming pool, in an attempt to rehabilitate this rickety rascal of a joint. We'd heard rumours that it was a law in France that men were forbidden to wear anything but Speedos in the great depths of the piscines; it was only when I was taking a gasping break allowing my shamefully partied lungs to catch up with me, that the reality of this law made itself apparent to me- surrounded by strapping skied out thighs bursting out of the clamped in lycra of obligatory swim wear, I almost blushed. But this wasn't the reason why I had a swim of a lifetime- [honestly truly; c'mon I'm not that kind of girl]- it was thanks to these extensive panoramic windows that I've papped for my Blip of the day- with every gliding stroke + surfacing of my serious swimming face, I could gaze momentarily at the surrounding mountains, that were existing suddenly in yet another new form + spurring me encouragingly on to blurt out more languishing lengths. The peaceful plundering of these exertions were playing a poignant part in shedding shuddering thoughts of infuriating actions from our guests that have continued to baffle + belittle our extensive efforts to accommodate their every need. But as I skipped into town post pool in a blissfully elated post physical hammering of my body, exited to meet the boys for a few café stops on the town I was soon updated with the latest : an official complaint from the guests. It's not even worth the effort it takes to type to describe the futility of the poor impoverished souls, nevertheless it's important to remember that we've only got 3 more days of this royalty before hopefully moving onto something more?.. or less, disturbing.

The day was salvaged accordingly though + we sipped Edelweiss in a stunning Art Nouveux constructed café bar : s'appelle The Terrasse- overlooking a babbling defrosting stream, enclosing weaving wooden floral window frames + gold rimmed circular high tables surrounded my exotic plantations + a highly ostentatious illuminated bar : sipped, being the operative, penurious word.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.