The long journey

By thelongjourney

Old town new

First of a 4 day weekend in Berlin and we were greeted by the most amazing day! The perfect weather for the perfect stroll. We walked for the whole day, starting on Unter den Linden all the way to Bradeburg Gate and the Reichstag, Friedrichstrasse and Museuminsel to end up at the Dome and the aquarium.

I love how old and new merge so perfectly in Berlin: the strikingly modern waterfront buildings and the imposing greek columns of the Brandeburg gate and the Dome, new fashion trends and antiques markets.

Beautiful :)

Chris

"I'd get in my car
And just follow the road
But this is my home
And it's who I am
And I know I'd stay
If I could make this old town new again"

Old town new - Tim McGraw

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.