Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

New Yarn

Went for a rubbish run today; I had to stop because my hip was hurting. Felt really gutted afterwards and wondered why I just didn't run thought it.

Was very cheered up when I got back as this lovely new yarn I ordered on Saturday had arrived. Am planning on making another, better hexagon blanket. One that will go a bit better in the sitting room, and in more robust (cotton) yarn as I can see that the one I made before is going to wear really badly against the pile of the sofa.

So pleased with the colours I chose and am looking forward to starting. Once I've made a couple of hexagons I'll have to do my Maths in Everyday Life bit and work out how much I'm going to need. Took me about an hour last time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.