Textures #7

Lichens.

Another day off today. I went to the gym earlier than normal today. It felt bizarre to leave the gym when there was still daylight. It's usually dark! Feeling better after that!

I found these lichens on a tree branch in the Meadows and I really liked the colour of them. The weather was rather windy and a bit wet but not too cold. Not a great day for cycling either.

I spent the rest of the day trying to catch up with my list of things to do.

My feelings and emotions seem to be all over the place at the moment and I wonder if there's anything wrong with me. Hopefully, it will be something temporary and will pass soon. I'm ok though, so nothing to worry about.

Back to work tomorrow and having a very busy week ahead. Not a nice prospect! Not happy about having to work two weekends in a row, but that's life, I suppose.

Thanks very much for all your nice comments. I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.