WHAT CAN I SAY

this day a travel day to Germany again. Waiting for the Randstadrail I took some pictures of a dog at the pond, that reminded me of Roggy Powercut's dog.
Later in one of the trains I tried to remember what blip I had made the last time on the same journey a month ago. How hard I tried it entered not in my mind.
In the IC direction Berlin at Bad Bentheim the police entered the train and walked through it and waked up the young man that was sleeping just in the chair behind us. Where do you come from was one question, from Amsterdam? What did you bring? they said and continued with: marihuanna, speed, heroin or coke? The yound man answered that he had nothing like that. I turned around and said to the men that I certainly would not be asked the same question. And so it was of course.
Sleeping in the train, not a dutch person, a baseball cap, a backpack, suspect one is.
And I remembered the time, when I travelled for my work, that they always came with big sheepdogs in the night-trains and searched all the compartments.
In Osnabrück we had three quarters of an hour and we walked to the gothic church in the centre.
Piet Hein lit a candle and I took pictures of the coloured stained glass rosette above the organ.
And one of the pictures is a part of it.
I am happy that the heron and gull of yesterday were admired a lot, sometimes I wonder a bit that although I take a picture to please myself, I too want to give pleasure to my dear blipperfriends.

My haiku:

Cosmic ornaments
Travel at the firmament
I pray and wish well

And the German proverb:

A grateful thought toward Heaven is a complete prayer.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.