Every photo tells a story

By 5strings1

Defence Helicopter Flying School.

Last week, I heard rather than saw these helicopters. I didn't know it was two at the time and only saw this when they shot off to the South. The way it sounded was both of them were in an extended hover, and I thought it was a Chinook. They flew over my house today as they were leaving Fulwood Barracks. Thanks very much guys.
I have one of those rare things to me tomorrow, an interview. Keep your fingers and toes crossed for me blipfolks.
Adios.
PS or should that be BS? I saw my first visitor at the new birdtable today. A very well nourished Collared Dove, who lesurely munched through all the peanuts and corn and some of the kitchen scraps. More importantly I saw a cock Blackbird, and a splendid looking Thrush checking out the table and the bits that had fallen on the ground. Work in progress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.