Ikimasho!

By Hayls

Nutella & lemon?

...that classic combo requested by my boys tonight. Pancakes and lemon - yep. Pancakes and nutella - absolutely. But not all three, surely. Anyway, apparently nutella and lemon are a delicious combo.

Took the youngest for the weekly torture that is his swimming class tonight. Well, torture for me as I stand next to him freezing; joy for him as he splashes, shouts and giggles the time away. Admittedly the giggling is infectious and he had me in stitches tonight. You see, I'm of the opinion that a bit of bribery is not always a bad thing and I told my boy that if he put his head under the water I'd give him a chocolate bar. I know, I know, call the parenting police. Anyway, he spent 29 mins and 30 secs with head above water claiming that he just couldn't go under. The last 30 secs saw him lose his footing and go under, not once but twice, eventually surfacing and spluttering "Do I get a chocolate bar?" How could I say no?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.