AviLove

By avilover

Long day in paradise

I made it. I'm Kona-side.

Hopped on the bus this morning with a rental car reservation and a week's worth of hostels booked up. One bus ride, one four mile walk to the airport, one hitchhiked ride from a guy who paints billionaires' north shore vacation homes, and another mile walk through Kona later--I have made it to the hostel. Turns out they won't rent you a car without a credit card or return flight information...you learn something new every day. So my grand plans for a whirlwind tour of the Big Island will have to be reworked a bit.

Thank you so much to everyone who commented for my 200th yesterday. I am so happy to be a part of this community of observant eyes across the globe, and I've really appreciated your consistent and heartfelt support of my participation in blip. You are all wonderful, thoughtful people and I am so blessed to be able to draw from your encouragement and your perspectives on life. Shine on, you crazy diamonds.

No time in the dizzying events of the day to photograph anything, so here's a quickie self portrait from the hostel in Kona....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.