1 Day Older

By nzredhead

Avoidance

Today was a rough day for everyone here in Canterbury. I had been avoiding thinking about it, talking about it and I defintely didn't watch the news. I am just so tired of hearing about it. Then I drove home this morning...

All the cones (and there are thousands here in CHCH at the moment) had flowers in them. It was beautiful.

That day was tough. I had no idea where anyone was. Alex was in town and I didn't hear from him for 5 hours. I thought he was gone. The only reason George and Josh found me was my pink hair. I was with Sebastian the moment it hit. I am so grateful we were all ok. So incredibly thankful.

I didn't want to take a photo of any earthquake related stuff. This is an artichoke in my mothers garden that she let flower. I was lucky enough to capture a bee just as it landed.

Rest in peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.