What I've Done

By JohnGravett

Shooting for highlights: Willian pond

I'm down in Hertfordshire today, and this view is a real blast from my past. The pond in Willian, and the nearby Fox and Three Horseshoes pubs, remind me of my teenage years living round here - I used to walk over the fields on a Friday evening from my house in Letchworth, down to Willian and to the pubs. Those fields are all housing estates now!

The pond has changed little, if anything it's cleaner and better kept than it was then. It is deceptively small though - a wide angle lens does emphasise it's proportions.

As far as the challenge goes, I really did have to expose for the sky to avoid it blowing out, and lighten the land and pond a touch. Apologies for the rough editing, as I'm trying to work PhotoShop on a netbook, and it's not easy!

Links with Letchworth are becoming fewer, this \friday we complete the sale on my Mother-in-laws house, so no longer anywhere to stay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.