The Gazweasel Times

By gazweasel

Fab Egg

Today the emergency services had a dry run for a terrorist attack on the Tube. I heard about it on the news before I left home. They said it would be spilling out of the (now defunct) Piccadilly Tube station and onto the street. people were warned it was only a drill and they shouldn't panic.

Rather than panic, I made sure I took my camera, hoping for a spectacular blip of heroic proportions. Sadly this was not to be.

The emergency services had closed off the road and either end was patrolled by a lot of big burly policemen who didn't look like they'd be too happy about me snapping away. I decided to give it a miss. Not that I saw anything while I watched...and it WAS raining.

Fortunately, I spotted one of the 200 Faberge eggs that are presently dotted around London. It's for a competition to win a £200,000 Faberge egg. You have to find as many as you can and text the special code to a special mobile number. I have no interest in that and only accidentally found this one.

It reminded me of the cows of Salzburg and, I thought, looked very London-esque.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.