A place in time

By Verbosa

A what? And it was where?

A bit of a naff day.

A wet Wednesday.

It started out OK, but got damper as it got nearer to lunchtime (wouldn't you just know it?), and now it's much damper still. Positively soggy I'd say.

Still, that's half of the week done, so that makes it a bit better, eh?

So I hopped in the car to come home, completely forgetting that I was running on fumes, so had a quick detour to fill 'er up (Sophie Aussi, in case you wondered) and did a double take when I saw this outside the cycle shop.

After a quick fill-up, I prayed to Betsy (whoever she might be) that it would still be there after I'd done a double-back, turning in a warehouse car park to avoid having to circumnavigate the one-way system...and it was.

Some kind of advertising gimmick I'm guessing - the "number plate" on the back just said Bangalore, but I was pleased to spot it. Mind you, my camera phone didn't do it justice at all, but the light was fading (in my defence occifer).

After all, you don't see many of those in Guildford on a wet Wednesday, now do you?



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.